Welcome to Incinerating Moonlight reviews!

Hi, and welcome to Incinerating Moonlight reviews. I am Elise. Please excuse the lack of customization–I’m on my Kindle now, and the customize page doesn’t want to work.

Anyway, this blog is devoted to reviews, or my thoughts on a variety of topics. They can be shorthand, or full fledged reviews. I will try for full reviews. On what, you may ask? Loot Anime crates (if I get them), anime figures, games, books, movies, anime, and manga. I know the thing to do these days is video reviews, but I do not do well with videos. Though oddly, I am ok with being photographed for cosplay. But anyway..

Here are some things about me. I’m a huge anime fan, and have been since I was eight or so after seeing Samurai Pizza Cats. I used to rush home from school to catch the last ten minutes of it. I later decided to watch Sailor Moon on a whim  because it resembled Samurai Pizza Cats stylistically (I didn’t think it sounded interesting originally.. and I’m amazed 10 year old me made that connection. They don’t look that similar), and loved it. Pokemon would be my next anime, and would be the one I watch and go  ‘hey, I like shows in this style’. Pokemon also made me discover anime exists outside of tv, as the comics had ads for Evangelion and a cover feature for Pokemon on Animerica Extra let me know hundreds of titles were out there that I didn’t know about.

Even better, Toonami fed me good anime for years after (and since I knew stuff outside of it existed, it was that plus one), and Cardcaptor Sakura was on. These all just cemented everything. I’m still a huge anime fan to date.

I am also a manga fan, an artist, a cosplayer, figure collector, and total book nerd. I have been a book nerd pretty much my whole life, and have loved drawing my whole life. It just took until recently before I was even kind of satisfied with my art.. OTL. I’m also a gamer, though it’s mostly limited to RPGs and Visual Novels.

Some of my favorite anime titles are Fushigi Yuugi, Danganronpa (the game is better though), Soul Eater, Watamote, Sword Art Online, Slayers, Sorcerous Stabber Orphen, Re:Zero, Charlotte, Erased, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Fate/Zero (you are probably going to learn quickly that I am a huge Fate fan..), Negima, Skip Beat, Pandora Hearts, Dagashi Kashi, Your Lie In April, Magic Knight Rayearth, Puella Magic Madoka Magica, Rokka, Princess Jellyfish, Ceres: Celestial Legend, Kanon, The Devil is a Part-Timer, and Tenchi Muyo (a long-standing favorite). Sailor Moon, Cardcaptor Sakura, Outlaw Star, and Gundam Wing will always hold a special place in my heart, too.

As for manga, I pretty much like what I do above if one exists, but I also like a lot of shoujo titles I never saw the anime for lol. Some of these include Peach Girl, Life, Skip Beat (I actually saw the anime for this, but the manga is so much better), Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne, Fullmoon o Sagashite, Time Stranger Kyoko, Kare Kano, Merupuri, Wanted, and Nana. Other titles that I enjoy are Black Butler (I know of the anime.. I just haven’t seen it), AfterSchool Charisma, After School Nightmare.. and I can’t think of it right now.

And like I said, I’m also into games. Some of my favorites are Harvest Moon/Story of Seasons, the Rune Factory series, Danganronpa, Persona 3, Star Ocean: The Second Story, Rhapsody: A Musical Adventure, the Phoenix Wright series, the Pokemon games (I did not like X and Y though.. or Black 2), Animal Crossing, Avalon Code, and one of my top favorites, MapleStory. I am known as Elise on the forums for MapleStory, so you can find me there if you want. I also have a long list of games I own, but haven’t played that I can list too. Mostly, I like jrpgs and games like that lol.

In brief, that’s all there is to know about me. The next post (tomorrow, probably) will be my first review, for Loot Anime August 2016. I was disappointed, to say the least.

And here are my currently watching anime titles, currently playing games, and currently reading books. Expect reviews for them when I finish.

Anime:

Rewrite, Re:Zero, Fate Stay Night, New Game, And You Thought There Was Never A Girl Online, Danganronpa (I have put this on hiatus until I beat the game, though. I do not want spoilers).

Books (I include manga with books):

Puella Magi Tart Magica one, Fate/Apocrypha novel one, Sword Art Online novel 3.

Games:

Story of Seasons, Fate/Stay Night, Danganronpa, and my two eternal games, The Simpsons Tapped Out, and Maplestory.

And.. that’s all for today! Come back tomorrow for my Loot Anime August 2016 review!

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Incinerating Moonlight reviews!

Leave a Reply

